Cold weather is here and it’s a perfect time to make it.  Nothing says “I love You” in this house more than Chicken Noodle Soup, unless it’s homemade lasagna and that shouts “I LOVE YOU”  🙂  Yes, both are favourites here at the Mihuc’s.

This is one of those recipes that I’ve been making since 1984.  It is from The Good Housekeeping Cookbook and I have repeatedly made this for our family, other families and students at the Bible College in Ireland.  I never get tired of it.  We always eat the leftovers for lunch until every drop is…gone.   If I’m cooking it to give away, I cool it and put it into 2 large Ziploc bags then nobody has to return any pots.  It looks weird in the bag but it certainly is more convenient 🙂

Chicken Noodle Soup with crusty bread, salad or on it’s own, (hey, don’t knock it, it has vegetables, protein and carbs, it’s a whole meal).

Photos to come…

 

